The HRADF is administered by the Board of Directors (BoD) consisting of five members and appointed by General Shareholder's Meeting decision, published in the Greek Government Gazette, for a three-year term, renewable for an equal period of time.

In addition, two representatives appointed by the Eurozone member states and the European Commission are entitled to participate in the Fund's Board Meetings as observers, without voting rights.

The Fund’s operation is also supported by a Council of Experts, persons of wide acclaim, distinguished for their scientific training and professional experience in the technical, economic or legal sector. These are appointed by a decision of the company’s BoD for a three-year term, renewable for an equal period of time.

For an overview of the HRADF’s organizational structure, see the chart at the end of the page.

Board of Directors

The present Board of Directors consists of the following members:

Stergios Pitsiorlas, Chairman

Stergios Pitsiorlas was born in Thessaloniki in 1955. He is a graduate of the faculty of Law of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki. He worked as a lawyer between 1982 and 2004, while he worked as an expert consultant on the evaluation of the Integrated Mediterranean Programs (Eastern and Central Greece) between 1991-1993. Since 2010, he is working in the Renewable Energy Sources sector (Member of the Board of “Maurovouni Wind Farm S.A.” and Chairman of “Zaraka Koupia S.A.”). He was the Chairman of the construction company “Stroicentre Real Estate S.A.” between 2011 and 2014. He has been the Chairman of “Med Sea Health S.A.” and “Mare Village S.A.” since 2008 (design and implementation of tourism investment project in Kassandra, Chalkidiki). He has participated in many conferences and has numerous publications on European policy issues. He has extensive experience in strategic planning, communication policies and human resources management. He is married with one child.

Antonios Leousis, Chief Executive Officer

Antonios Leousis was born in Piraeus in 1950. He holds a degree in Civil Engineering from the National Technical University of Athens, where he also tutored for a number of years. He was the CEO of Alpha Astika Akinita S.A. between 2010 and 2013, while he previously held managerial positions in Ionian Bank in the areas of real estate and major projects management, procurement etc. He also served as Vice President and Executive Director of AGET – Heracles and has held a number of executive and non-executive BOD positions in various companies.

Evangelia Tsitsogiannopoulou, Executive Director

EvaggeliaTsitsogiannopoulou was born in Thessaloniki in 1976. She is a graduate of City University Business School (BSc in Property Valuation & Finance, MSc in Property Investment). She has extensive experience in real estate management and valuation in Greece and the UK. She worked as a real estate development associate at LAMDA Development S.A. and as Valuation Supervisor at Lambert Smith Hampton Hellas S.A. Since 2008 until recently, she held the position of Head of Valuations at Cushman & Wakefield S.A./ Proprius.

Angelos F. Vlachos, Member of the Board

Dr. Angelos Vlachos was born in 1970. He is a graduate of the Faculty of History and Archaeology (School of Philosophy, University of Athens), holds a Master’s Degree in Contemporary European History from the University of Sussex and a Ph.D. from the University of Athens. After completing his academic research, he gained experience in the international tourism market. Then, he worked in the Ministry of Tourism as a consultant and in the NTO (China office manager). His professional and research activities are focused on tourism strategy and development issues and he has published numerous related articles. He is currently a lecturer in Panteion University.


  • Zenon Kontolemis
  • Philippe Boin